RSS Feed

Tape + Canvas + Paint = Art

This is the easiest piece of homemade artwork you ever did see!  Therefore, this will be a tiny little post. :)  See my post title?  That’s seriously all you need.  Hubby and I threw together this artwork for our bedroom.  We had searched all over for something we both loved AND was in our price range.  Do you know how impossible that is!?  My mom had seen the idea for this on some home show…nope, don’t remember which one.  The steps are SUPER simple and you can alter this any way you’d like.
Purchase canvas. (We waited for a canvas sale at Hobby Lobby and purchased 3 the same size.)
Place painters tape (or masking tape) haphazardly across the canvas.  Rub your fingers along the edges of the tape to make sure it is firmly secured.
Paint the canvas.  We stuck with one color, but you could definitely use more than one.
Allow paint to mostly dry and remove tape.
Hang on wall.

See!?  So easy!

handmade projects

Check out some other great blogs over at Somewhat Simple’s Blog Link Party.  You can find me there, too!

This project was featured over at Nibs, Nabs & Knots!  Come check me out and say hi!

 

 

About betweenarockandahobby

Hello, my name is Erica. I am a 27 year old wife to Dan, and furbaby mom to Kyra. I have a degree in Radio/TV/Film and an unhealthy obsession with taking pictures. I am currently a system administrator searching for creative outlets.

7 responses »

  1. This is so great and simple! thanks for sharing :) Also thanks for visiting FFL :)
    Lina
    Fancy Frugal Life

    Reply
  2. Easy AND cute!! {My kind of project!!} :) Thanks for your sweet comment on my blog!! Hope to see you again soon! xo, Reannah

    Reply
  3. Fantastic! Thank you.

    Reply
  4. I’ve been searching for painter’s tape artwork inspiration. Love this! So easy!

    Reply
  5. Pingback: Weekend update with Seth Myers… I mean Week-long Update with Katie G. | Life on the Move

Leave a little love!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 676 other followers

